top of page
Alex Mirsky

My Mother's WWII Story

Updated: May 8, 2020

We are celebrating Mother's Day this coming Sunday and today the whole world is celebrating the end of WWII. Those two events always collided in my mind. It was my parents' generation that lived through the horror of the war and devastation of life by the fascists and their collaborators.

My mom finally was able to join us in the US ten years after our departure. She picked up the language rather well quickly and I helped her to find a job. She spent a lot of time with the grandchildren, studying homework with them, taking them to every museum in town and telling them her stories. This is one of the stories my mom put on the paper for Mark and Daniel and in memory of her I'm posting this on my website.




Page 2


Page 3


Page 4


Page 5


Page 6


Page 7


Page 8


Page 9


37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page